Description

The lush, bucolic setting of Akrotiri is the setting for Casa Scordilli

Welcomes visitors from around the world. This sumptuous and elegant property is situated on a vast plot of 11,500 square meters, surrounded by fruit, fig and olive trees. With a panoramic view of the bay of Souda (largest and deepest natural port in the mediterranean), it is ideally located only 10 km from the international airport of Chania where most visitors choose to arrive.

Suitable for groups of up to 10 people, this villa has three beautiful and elegantly decorated double rooms and two additional single rooms, all of which are en-suite. Colonial architectural features combine with modern amenities throughout the interior and exterior spaces, creating an eclectic aesthetic unlike any other in the area.

A dominant architectural element is the white “Penteli” marble, famous since antiquity, which was used to build the Acropolis. The outdoor patio and balconies invite you to admire the beautiful surroundings from another angle. Upon arrival, you are greeted by a paved, tree-lined driveway that leads to the villa.

A modern private pool and green lawns offer spectacular views of the surrounding citrus groves and the Cretan coastline. The well-tended and fragrant garden, with immaculate palms, cypresses, oleanders and over 100 olive trees, which produce our own organic olive oil, surrounds the villa, elevating your senses.

The garden is a pleasure all year round; in winter, admire the first flowers; in spring, the smell of thyme and oregano perfumes the air. The villa is protected by a high fence hidden by plants, has a 140 square meter swimming pool with its own bar, 10 sun loungers with umbrellas, charcoal barbecue, fully equipped outdoor kitchen with stove and refrigerator, outdoor shower and toilet and a large dining table. A ping-pong table completes its various facilities. At the entrance of the villa, there is a large parking space that can accommodate all types of vehicles and also a tennis court.

Interior

First floor

A large open space living room composed of elegant and modern armchairs and sofas, as well as a fireplace and various places dedicated for dining all with a view of the garden and the pool. A kitchen made of high quality materials, adjacent to the living room, fully equipped with both large appliances (four burner stove, oven, refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher …) and small appliances (microwave oven, espresso and filter coffee machine, ice maker, toaster, kettle, blender, …). Young children are not forgotten with a high chair at their disposal. A large separate office area, with a desk, a library, two sofas, a television, a balcony and a sitting area, overlooking the garden and the sea. The villa and the surrounding gardens have a high speed internet connection, ideal for a working stay in Crete.

Interior

Bedrooms

Two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and the other with two single beds are located on the first floor. They both have their own private bathroom, with a walk-in shower, HDTV with Netflix and various accessories (hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers and safe).

An elegant staircase leads to the first floor, which has three bedrooms:

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a private marble bathroom with a bathtub, HDTV with Netflix, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, safe and a balcony overlooking the garden and pool.

The second room has a king-size bed and a spacious en-suite bathroom with bathtub, plus HDTV with Netflix, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, safe and a balcony with garden and pool views.

The third room is furnished with two single beds and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower, HDTV with Netflix, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, safe and a balcony overlooking the garden and pool.

All rooms have a garden view and their own air conditioning system.

Services on Request

Various services are offered at the villa such as shopping before your arrival, daily cleaning (except on Sundays), change of towels and linen every two days, a welcome basket with traditional products, maintenance of the pool and garden, provision of baby bed, high chair and olive oil directly from the garden.

Other services can be added such as personalized meal suggestions and reservations in local restaurants, the organization of visits and excursions on the island, the arrival of gym teachers, yoga, pilates, …, the setting up of massage, the reservation of a chef at home or simply the delivery of Cretan specialties.

General

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi inside and outside the house Free Wi-Fi inside and outside the house
  • Large office space Large office space
  • Televisions with Netflix in all rooms Televisions with Netflix in all rooms
  • Air conditioning & heating in all rooms Air conditioning & heating in all rooms
  • Fitted closets Fitted closets
  • Hair dryer, bathrobes & slippers in each room Hair dryer, bathrobes & slippers in each room
  • Fully equipped kitchen  Fully equipped kitchen
  • Nespresso machine & filter Nespresso machine & filter
  • Bath towels and pool towels Bath towels and pool towels
  • Personal safe in each room Personal safe in each room
  • Tennis court Tennis court

Price

book now

  • Price on request

To book, don’t hésitate to call us or send us an email concerning booking requests, everything is done on measure and we will be more than happy to advice and help you.

Contact us

Description

Le cadre bucolique et luxuriant d'Akrotiri est le théâtre de la Casa Scordilli

Elle accueille des visiteurs du monde entier. Cette propriété somptueuse et élégante est située sur un vaste terrain de 11 500 m², entouré d’arbres fruitiers, de figuiers et d’oliviers. Avec une vue panoramique sur la baie de Souda, elle est idéalement située à seulement 10 km de l’aéroport international de Chania où la plupart des visiteurs choisissent d’arriver.

Convenant à des groupes de 10 personnes maximum, cette villa dispose de trois superbes chambres doubles élégamment décorées et de deux chambres simples supplémentaires, toutes dotées d’une salle de bains privative. Les caractéristiques architecturales coloniales se combinent aux équipements modernes dans tous les espaces intérieurs et extérieurs, créant une esthétique éclectique qui ne ressemble à aucune autre dans la région.

Un élément architectural dominant est le marbre blanc de « Penteli », célèbre depuis l’antiquité, qui a été utilisé pour construire l’Acropole. Le patio extérieur et les balcons vous invitent à admirer les superbes environ sous un autre angle. Dès votre arrivée, vous êtes accueillis par une allée pavée, bordée d’arbres qui mène à la villa.

Une piscine privée moderne et de vertes pelouses offrent une vue spectaculaire sur les plantations d’agrumes environnantes et le littoral crétois. Le jardin bien entretenu et parfumé, avec des palmiers immaculés, des cyprès, des lauriers roses et plus de 100 oliviers, qui produisent notre propre huile d’olive biologique, entoure la villa, élevant vos sens.

Le jardin est un plaisir tout au long de l’année ; en hiver, admirez les premières fleurs ; au printemps, l’odeur du thym et de l’origan embaume l’air. Concernant les différentes commodités de la villa, elle est protégée par une haute clôture cachée par des plantes, possède une piscine de 140 m², avec son bar attenant, ses 10 chaises longues avec parasols, barbecue à charbon de bois, cuisine extérieure entièrement équipée avec cuisinière et réfrigérateur, douche et toilettes extérieures ainsi qu’une large table à manger. Une table de ping-pong vient compléter ses différents équipements. A l’entrée de la villa, se trouve un grand espace de stationnement pouvant accueillir tous les types de véhicules et également un court de tennis.

Intérieur

Rez-de-chaussée

Un large séjour en open space composé d’élégants et modernes fauteuils et canapés, ainsi qu’une cheminée et divers endroits dédiés pour le dîner le tout avec une vue sur le jardin et la piscine. Une cuisine composée de matériaux haut de gamme, voisine du séjour, tout équipée que ce soit en gros électroménager (cuisinière quatre feux, four, réfrigérateur, congélateur, lave-vaisselle…) ou petits électroménagers (four à micro-onde, machine à café expresso et filtre, machine à glaçons, grille-pain, bouilloire, mixeur, Blender, …). Les jeunes enfants ne sont pas oubliés avec à disposition une chaise haute. Un grand espace bureau séparé, avec un bureau, une bibliothèque, deux canapés, une télévision, un balcon et un coin salon, avec vue sur le jardin et la mer. La villa et les jardins environnants disposent d’une connexion Internet haut débit, idéale pour un séjour de travail en Crète.

Intérieur

Chambres à coucher

Deux chambres à coucher, l’une avec un lit queen size et l’autre avec deux lits simples. Elles ont toutes les deux leur salle de bain privative avec une douche à l’italienne, la télévision HD avec Netflix. A cela, s’ajoute sèche-cheveux, peignoirs, pantoufles et coffre-fort.

Un élégant escalier permet d’accéder à l’étage qui comprend trois chambres :

La chambre principale dispose d’un lit king-size et d’une salle de bains privative en marbre avec une baignoire. Également une télévision HD avec Netflix, sèche-cheveux, peignoirs, chaussons, coffre-fort et un balcon avec vue sur le jardin et la piscine.

La deuxième chambre dispose d’un lit king-size et d’une spacieuse salle de bains privative avec baignoire. Également une télévision HD avec Netflix, sèche-cheveux, peignoirs, chaussons, coffre-fort et un balcon avec vue sur le jardin et la piscine.

La troisième chambre dispose de deux lits simples et d’une salle de bains privative avec une douche à l’italienne. Également une télévision HD avec Netflix, sèche-cheveux, peignoirs, chaussons, coffre-fort et un balcon avec vue sur le jardin et la piscine.

Toutes les chambres ont la vue sur le jardin et possèdent leur propre système de climatisation.

Services sur Demande

Différents services sont proposés à la villa comme les courses avant votre arrivée, le ménage quotidien (sauf le dimanche) le changement des serviettes et du linge de maison tous les deux jours, un panier de bienvenu comprenant des produits traditionnels, l’entretien de la piscine et du jardin, la mise à disposition de lit bébé et chaise haute et de l’huile d’olive en provenance directe du jardin. D’autres services peuvent venir s’ajouter comme par exemple des suggestions personnalisées de repas et des réservations dans des restaurants locaux, l’organisation de visites et d’excursions sur l’île, la venue de professeurs de gym, yoga, pilâtes, …, la mise en place de massage, la réservation d’un chef à domicile ou tout simplement la livraison de spécialités crétoises.

Caractéristiques

Équipements

  • Wifi gratuit intérieur & extérieur Wifi gratuit intérieur & extérieur
  • Grand espace bureau Grand espace bureau
  • Télévisions avec Netflix dans toutes les chambres Télévisions avec Netflix dans toutes les chambres
  • Climatisation & chauffage dans toutes les pièces Climatisation & chauffage dans toutes les pièces
  • Penderies aménagées Penderies aménagées
  • Sèche-cheveux, peignoirs & chaussons dans chaque chambre Sèche-cheveux, peignoirs & chaussons dans chaque chambre
  • Cuisine entièrement équipée  Cuisine entièrement équipée
  • Machine Nespresso & filtre Machine Nespresso & filtre
  • Serviettes de bain et serviettes de piscine Serviettes de bain et serviettes de piscine
  • Coffre-fort personnel dans chaque chambre Coffre-fort personnel dans chaque chambre
  • Court de tennis  Court de tennis

Tarifs

Réservez dès maintenant

  • Prix sur demande

Pour réserver, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler ou à nous envoyer un mail concernant les demandes de réservation, tout est fait sur mesure et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous conseiller et de vous aider.

Contactez-nous